All connection profiles lost after update from 0.8.1 to 0.9.0

Tobias Wohland shared this question 3 months ago
Answered

Hi dbkoda team,

unfortunately all my connection profiles are lost after I updated to the latest version (from version 0.8.1). I checked the profiles.yml and indeed the file is empty (did not save it before the update). For me it is not crucial but annoying of course. However, a user who has a lot of connections will be frustrated by this bug. Probably you can give a hint on your website that one has to save the profile.yml file until there is a fix available.

Best regards,

Tobias

Comments (4)

photo
1

Hi Tobias,

Thanks for trying dbKoda and I'm really sorry that you had this problem. The upgrade from 0.8.1 to 0.9 should not have wiped your profiles. We separated out the profiles.yml so that they could be preserved even if we had to reset other configuration items. We will try to reproduce the problem here - would you mind telling me which OS you are running on? We think maybe the windows build clobbers the YML file during the auto-update process....


Thanks!


Guy

photo
1

Hi Guy,

of course, here are my system details:

- Windows 10 Enterprise

- 10.0.14393 Build 14393

I hope this helps.

I just want to state that I really like dbkoda and use it in production. Keep on going with your great work.


Best regards,

Tobias

photo
1

Hi Tobias,


Thanks for that feedback - we love hearing stuff like that :-).

I reproduced your issue on windows - auto-update from 0.8.1 to 0.9 did remove the profile.yml file. I've raised a jira and we'll make sure this doesn't happen with the 0.10 release.

Thanks again for trying dbKoda. If there's any features you'd like to see please don't be shy!


Regards,

Guy

photo
photo
1

Hi Tobias,


Just letting you know the new version of dbKoda is out and the fix for this issue is in there, you can grab the latest version on dbkoda.com along with the full release notes for 0.10. Thanks again for helping us improve the product!

Cheers,Michael.